gms | German Medical Science

15th Congress of the European Forum for Research in Rehabilitation (EFRR)

15.04. - 17.04.2019, Berlin


Ladies and Gentlemen,
Dear Colleagues,

We would like to welcome you to the 15th Congress of the European Forum for Research in Rehabilitation (EFRR), which will take place this year for the first time together with the 28th Reha-Kolloquium in Berlin.

The EFRR-Congress is an internationally established venue for the European rehabilitation research community. It provides valuable impulses for dealing with rehabilitation issues on an international scale. As the German congress for rehabilitation research, Reha-Kolloquium is the most significant forum to present and share practice-oriented research results on medical and occupational rehabilitation in Germany. Every year, more than 1,600 experts from research and rehab centres, public administration and politics take part in this congress. By bringing these two specialist congresses together, we would like to create a platform for interdisciplinary exchange and networking at the European level.

International questions and issues are gaining more and more importance within the context of rehabilitation. European rehabilitation systems always have to be developed and adapted to adequately deal with global challenges like digitisation, migration and changing living and working conditions. Rehabilitation research with an international reach and networks across Europe can make an important contribution to these objectives. It paves the way for the provision and dissemination of scientific research results and facilitates transnational implementation of these results. With the congress motto "Rehabilitation – Shaping healthcare for the future", we therefore want to address the question of how we can jointly develop rehabilitation as the global health strategy of the future.

The congress contributions of Reha-Kolloquium can be downloaded at

Dr. Rolf Buschmann-Steinhage  Dr. Hans-GŁnter Haaf  Prof. Dr. Wilfried Mau

Scientific Committee Chairs

Scientific Program