gms | German Medical Science

GMS Hygiene and Infection Control

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Krankenhaushygiene (DGKH)

ISSN 2196-5226

About GMS Hygiene and Infection Control

The concept

"GMS Hygiene and Infection Control" is an interdisciplinary specialty journal within German Medical Science (gms), the portal and e-journal of the Association of the Scientific Medical Societies in Germany (AWMF).
Developed in cooperation with the German Institute of Medical Documentation and Information (DIMDI) and the German National Library of Medicine (ZB MED) it offers open access to high-ranking and quality reviewed articles from the whole area of hospital hygiene. The e-journal offers the possibility to publish, original articles and reviews online. The project is sponsored by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

Beyond the rapidity of publication and access, the journal will fully use the possibilities of electronic media. Possibilities will be created to upgrade the articles by linking them to high-resolution pictures, extensive charts, sounds, films, complete research databases or other data. The integration of national and international reference databases (e.g. MEDLINE) and the access to master files of publications allow for any extension of the information scope.
In addition, the internet media enables the development of document-oriented alternatives to "impact-factor". The archival storage on DIMDI's highly secure servers guarantees for permanent access and citeability.

Editorial Board

Editor:

Axel Kramer, Prof. Dr. med.
Institute of Hygiene and Environmental Medicine
University Medicine
Ernst Moritz Arndt University Greifswald
Walther-Rathenau-Straße 49a
17489 Greifswald, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)3834 515542
Fax: +49 (0)3834 515541
eMail: kramer@uni-greifswald.de

Associate Editors:

Ojan Assadian, Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. DTMH
Medical University of Vienna
Department of Hospital Hygiene
Vienna General Hospital
Waehringer Guertel 18-20
1090 Vienna, Austria

Phone: +43 (1) 40 400-1904
Fax: +43 (1) 40 400-1907
eMail: ojan.assadian@akh-wien.ac.at

Wolfgang Kohnen, Dr. med.
Krankenhaushygiene des Universitätsklinikums Mainz
Hochhaus am Augustusplatz
55131 Mainz, Germany


Phone: +49 (0)6131-179178
Fax: +49 (0) 6131-36628
eMail: kohnen@uni-mainz.de

Editorial Advisory Board:

Babak Asghari, PhD
Department of Microbiology
Faculty of Medicine
Tabriz University of Medical Sciences,
Golgasht Ave, Tabriz, Iran
PO Box: 51666-14766

Phone / Fax.:+984113364661
eMail: bab.asghari@gmail.com

Elena Brusina, Prof., PhD, MD
Department of Epidemiology
Kemerovo State
Medical Academy,
Voroshilova str. 22a,
650029, Kemerovo, Russia

Phone / Fax.:+7 (3842)751744
eMail: brusina@mail.ru

Martin Exner, Prof. Dr. med.
Institut für Hygiene und Öffentliche Gesundheit
des Universitätsklinikums Bonn
Sigmund-Freud-Straße 25
53105 Bonn, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)228 287-5520 / -5521
Fax: +49 (0)228 287-5645
eMail: Martin.Exner@ukb.uni-bonn.de

Gary French, Prof. BSc MD FRCPPath DipHIC
Department of Infectious Diseases
King's College and Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital
Lambeth Palace Road
London SE1 7EH

Phone: +44 208 467 8085
eMail: glfrench100@gmail.com

Jürgen Gebel, Dr. rer. nat.
Institut für Hygiene und Öffentliche Gesundheit
des Universitätsklinikums Bonn
Sigmund-Freud-Straße 25
53105 Bonn, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)228 2871-4022
Fax: +49 (0)228 2871-9522
eMail: Juergen.Gebel@ukb.uni-bonn.de

Lutz Jatzwauk, Dr. rer. nat. habil.
Universitätsklinikum Dresden
Bereich Krankenhaushygiene und Umweltschutz
Fetscherstraße 74
01307 Dresden, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)351 458-2948
Fax: +49 (0)351 458-5729
eMail: Lutz.Jatzwauk@uniklinikum-dresden.de

Hiroyoshi Kobayashi, Prof.MD PhD SHEAF CICD
Tokyo Healthcare University and Postgraduate School
Honorary Executive
4-1-17 Higashi-Gotanda, Shinagawa-ku
Tokyo, JAPAN 141-864 Ext:202

Phone : 81-3-5421-7656
Fax: 81-3-5420-2199
eMail: hk@thcu.ac.jp

Gerit Mulder, DPM, PhD, FRCST, MAPWCA
Director Wound Treatment and Research Center
Professor of Surgery and Orthopedics
Division of Trauma, Department of Surgery,
University of Californian San Diego

Phone: +001(0)619 543 6001
Fax: +001(0)619 543 6004
eMail: gmulder@ucsd.edu

Pierre Parneix, Dr.
C.C.L.I.N Sud-Ouest - CHU Pellegrin
Place Amélie Raba-Léon
33076 Bordeaux Cedex FRANCE

Phone: +33 (0)5 56 79 60 58  
Fax: 05 56 79 60 12
eMail: pierre.parneix@chu-bordeaux.fr

Duygu Percin, Prof., MD
Department of Clinical Microbiology
Erciyes University Faculty of Medicine
38039 Kayseri, Turkey

Phone: +90 352 2076666 (extension 23383)
Fax: +90 352 4379335
eMail: duygu.percin@hotmail.com

Walter Popp, Prof. Dr. med.
Universitätsklinikum Krankenhaushygiene
Hufelandstraße 55
45122 Essen, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)201 723-4577
Fax: +49 (0)201 723-5664
eMail: walter.popp@uk-essen.de

Arne Simon, PD Dr. med. habil.
Klinik für Pädiatrische Onkologie und Hämatologie
Universitätsklinikum des Saarlandes
Kirrberger Straße, Gebäude 9
66421 Homburg/Saar, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)6841-1628399
Fax: +49 (0) 6841-1628424
eMail: arne.simon@uks.eu

Peter Walger, Dr. med.
Internistische Intensivmedizin und Infektiologie
Evangelische Kliniken Bonn
Johanniter-Krankenhaus
Johanniterstrasse 3-5
53113 Bonn, Germany

Phone: +49 (0)228 5433571
Fax: +49 (0)228 5432055
eMail: peter.walger@ek-bonn.de

 

 

Abstracting/Indexing

GMS Krankenhaushygiene Interdisziplinär is covered by the following abstracting/indexing services: